Condensed Matter and Statistical Physics Group

Solid State Physics Group conducts research in condensed matter physics, nanosciences, and physics of complex systems. The research concerns the properties of surfaces and nanosystems on atomic scale, the development of numerical methods for the simulation of matter, and complex networks. Numerical methods, in particular Density Functional Theory (DFT) calculations, are extensively used.
 

Head

Predrag Lazić


plazic@irb.hr
Room: 2/239
Phone: +385 1 468 0087
Phone (internal): 1630

Members

Mihovil Bosnar


Mihovil.Bosnar@irb.hr
Room: Krilo 1/Tavan
Phone: +385 1 457 1305
Phone (internal): 1855

Željko Crljen


crljen@irb.hr
Room: Krilo 1/207
Phone: +385 1 456 1199
Phone (internal): 1599

Fabio Franchini


Fabio.Franchini@irb.hr
Room: Krilo 2/228
Phone: +385 1 456 0214
Phone (internal): 1347

Andrea Kadović


Andrea.Kadovic@irb.hr
Room: Krilo 1/Tavan
Phone: +385 1 457 1305
Phone (internal): 1855

Ivor Lončarić


Ivor.Loncaric@irb.hr
Room: Krilo 1/Tavan
Phone: +385 1 457 1347
Phone (internal): 1884

Ugo Marzolino


Ugo.Marzolino@irb.hr
Room: Krilo 2/228
Phone: +385 1 456 0214
Phone (internal): 1347

Hrvoje Štefančić


shrvoje@irb.hr
Room: Krilo 2/228
Phone: +385 1 456 0214
Phone (internal): 1347

Ravi Kumar Trivedi


Ravi.Kumar.Trivedi@irb.hr
Room: Krilo 1/209
Phone: +385 1 456 1333
Phone (internal): 1333

Vinko Zlatić


Vinko.Zlatic@irb.hr
Room: Krilo 2/239
Phone: +385 1 468 0087
Phone (internal): 1630