Condensed Matter and Statistical Physics Group

Solid State Physics Group conducts research in condensed matter physics, nanosciences, and physics of complex systems. The research concerns the properties of surfaces and nanosystems on atomic scale, the development of numerical methods for the simulation of matter, and complex networks. Numerical methods, in particular Density Functional Theory (DFT) calculations, are extensively used.
 

Head

Vinko Zlatić


Vinko.Zlatic@irb.hr
Room: Krilo 1/212
Phone: +385 1 456 1133
Phone (internal): 1333

Staff

Fabio Franchini


Fabio.Franchini@irb.hr
Room: Krilo 1/213
Phone: +385 1 456 0214
Phone (internal): 1347

Salvatore Marco Giampaolo


Salvatore.Marco.Giampaolo@irb.hr
Room: Krilo 1/213
Phone: +385 1 468 0214
Phone (internal): 1347

Luca Grisanti


Luca.Grisanti@irb.hr
Room: Krilo 1/205
Phone: +385 1 456 1194
Phone (internal): 1349

Ivor Lončarić


Ivor.Loncaric@irb.hr
Room: Krilo 1/207
Phone: +385 1 456 1199
Phone (internal): 1599

Postdocs

Domagoj Kuić


Domagoj.Kuic@irb.hr
Room: Krilo 2/239
Phone: +385 1 468 0087
Phone (internal): 1630

PhD students

Mihovil Bosnar


Mihovil.Bosnar@irb.hr
Room: Krilo 1/Tavan
Phone: +385 1 457 1305
Phone (internal): 1855

Sven Benjamin Kožić


skozic@irb.hr
Room: Krilo 1/Tavan

Vanja Marić


Vanja.Maric@irb.hr
Room: Krilo 1/Tavan
Phone: +385 1 457 1353

Juraj Ovčar


Room: Krilo 1/Tavan
Phone: +385 1 457 1305
Phone (internal): 1855

Guests

Irena Barjašić


barjasic@phy.hr
Room: Krilo 1/Tavan
Phone: +385 1 457 1349

Gianpaolo Torre


Gianpaolo.Torre@irb.hr
Room: Krilo 2/239
Phone: +385 1 468 0087
Phone (internal): 1630