Condensed Matter and Statistical Physics Group

Solid State Physics Group conducts research in condensed matter physics, nanosciences, and physics of complex systems. The research concerns the properties of surfaces and nanosystems on atomic scale, the development of numerical methods for the simulation of matter, and complex networks. Numerical methods, in particular Density Functional Theory (DFT) calculations, are extensively used.
 

Head

Vinko Zlatić


Vinko.Zlatic@irb.hr
Room: Krilo 1/212
Phone: +385 1 456 1133
Phone (internal): 1333

Staff

Raffaelo Bianco


Raffaelo.Bianco@irb.hr
Room: Krilo 1/212
Phone: +385 1 456 1133
Phone (internal): 1333

Fabio Franchini


Fabio.Franchini@irb.hr
Room: Krilo 1/213
Phone: +385 1 456 0214
Phone (internal): 1347

Salvatore Marco Giampaolo


Salvatore.Marco.Giampaolo@irb.hr
Room: Krilo 1/213
Phone: +385 1 468 0214
Phone (internal): 1347

Luca Grisanti


Luca.Grisanti@irb.hr
Room: Krilo 1/207
Phone: +385 1 456 1199
Phone (internal): 1599

Ivor Lončarić


Ivor.Loncaric@irb.hr
Room: Krilo 1/207
Phone: +385 1 456 1199
Phone (internal): 1599

Postdocs

Riccarda Bonsignori


Room: Krilo 2/239
Phone: +385 1 468 0087
Phone (internal): 1630

Miha Gunde


mgunde@irb.hr
Room: Krilo 1/Tavan
Phone: +385 1 457 1349
Phone (internal): 1884

PhD students

Alberto Giuseppe Catalano


Gianpaolo.Torre@irb.hr
Room: Krilo 2/239
Phone: +385 1 468 0087
Phone (internal): 1630

Sven Benjamin Kožić


skozic@irb.hr
Room: Krilo 1/Tavan
Phone: +385 1 457 1349
Phone (internal): 1884

Bruno Mladineo


bmladin@irb.hr
Room: Krilo 1/Tavan
Phone: +385 1 457 1305
Phone (internal): 1855

Tea Ostojić


tostojic@irb.hr
Room: Krilo 1/Tavan
Phone: +385 1 457 1305
Phone (internal): 1855

Juraj Ovčar


Juraj.Ovcar@irb.hr
Room: Krilo 1/Tavan
Phone: +385 1 457 1305
Phone (internal): 1855

Guests

Irena Barjašić


barjasic@phy.hr
Room: Krilo 2/239
Phone: +385 1 468 0087
Phone (internal): 1630

Gianpaolo Torre


Gianpaolo.Torre@irb.hr
Room: Krilo 2/239
Phone: +385 1 468 0087
Phone (internal): 1630