Condensed Matter and Statistical Physics Group

Solid State Physics Group conducts research in condensed matter physics, nanosciences, and physics of complex systems. The research concerns the properties of surfaces and nanosystems on atomic scale, the development of numerical methods for the simulation of matter, and complex networks. Numerical methods, in particular Density Functional Theory (DFT) calculations, are extensively used.
 

Head

Predrag Lazić


plazic@irb.hr
Room: 2/239
Phone: +385 1 468 0087
Phone (internal): 1630

Members

Mihovil Bosnar


Mihovil.Bosnar@irb.hr
Room: Krilo 1/Tavan
Phone: +385 1 457 1305
Phone (internal): 1855

Fabio Franchini


Fabio.Franchini@irb.hr
Room: Krilo 1/213
Phone: +385 1 456 0214
Phone (internal): 1347

Salvatore Marco Giampaolo


Salvatore.Marco.Giampaolo@irb.hr
Room: Krilo 1/213
Phone: +385 1 468 0214
Phone (internal): 1347

Luca Grisanti


Luca.Grisanti@irb.hr
Room: Krilo 1/205
Phone: +385 1 456 1194
Phone (internal): 1349

Andrea Kadović


Andrea.Kadovic@irb.hr
Room: Krilo 1/Tavan
Phone: +385 1 457 1305
Phone (internal): 1855

Domagoj Kuić


Domagoj.Kuic@irb.hr
Room: Krilo 1/211
Phone: +385 1 468 0092
Phone (internal): 1350

Ivor Lončarić


Ivor.Loncaric@irb.hr
Room: Krilo 1/207
Phone: +385 1 456 1199
Phone (internal): 1599

Vanja Marić


Vanja.Maric@irb.hr
Room: Krilo 2/243
Phone: +385 1 456 1134
Phone (internal): 1634

Ugo Marzolino


Ugo.Marzolino@irb.hr
Room: Krilo 1/Tavan
Phone: +385 1 457 1353
Phone (internal): 1890

Hrvoje Štefančić


shrvoje@irb.hr
Room: Krilo 2/228
Phone: +385 1 456 0214
Phone (internal): 1347

Vinko Zlatić


Vinko.Zlatic@irb.hr
Room: Krilo 2/239
Phone: +385 1 468 0087
Phone (internal): 1630