Quantum Gravity and Mathematical Physics Group

Research efforts are focused on understanding of the structure and properties of spacetime at very small distances and on exploration of the symmetries of spacetime as seen by fields and strings. The research methods include standard field theory methods, group theory, deformation quantization and modern methods of differential geometry, such as geometry of algebroids and noncommutative/nonassociative geometry. Although motivated by the search for a quantum theory of gravity, both results and methods of research are used in other areas of theoretical physics.
 

Head

Larisa Jonke


larisa@irb.hr
Room: Krilo 1/203
Phone: +385 1 468 0221
Phone (internal): 1345

Members

Athanasios Chatzistavrakidis


Room: Krilo 2/241
Phone: +385 1 456 1132
Phone (internal): 1632

Clay James Grewcoe


Clay.Grewcoe@irb.hr
Room: Krilo 1/Tavan
Phone: +385 1 457 1308
Phone (internal): 1858

Tajron Jurić


Tajron.Juric@irb.hr
Room: Krilo 2/241
Phone: +385 1 456 1132
Phone (internal): 1632

Danijel Jurman


Danijel.Jurman@irb.hr
Room: Krilo 2/242
Phone: +385 1 457 1364
Phone (internal): 1230

Fech Scen Khoo


Fech.Scen.Khoo@irb.hr
Room: Krilo 2/242
Phone: +385 1 457 1364
Phone (internal): 1230

Hrvoje Nikolić


hnikolic@irb.hr
Room: Krilo 1/211
Phone: +385 1 468 0092
Phone (internal): 1350

Anđelo Samsarov


Andjelo.Samsarov@irb.hr
Room: Krilo 2/243
Phone: +385 1 456 1134
Phone (internal): 1634

Zoran Škoda


zskoda@gmail.com
Room: Krilo 2/243
Phone: +385 1 456 1134
Phone (internal): 1634