Quantum Gravity and Mathematical Physics Group

Research efforts are focused on understanding of the structure and properties of spacetime at very small distances and on exploration of the symmetries of spacetime as seen by fields and strings. The research methods include standard field theory methods, group theory, deformation quantization and modern methods of differential geometry, such as geometry of algebroids and noncommutative/nonassociative geometry. Although motivated by the search for a quantum theory of gravity, both results and methods of research are used in other areas of theoretical physics.

Physics and Geometry Seminars
 

Head

Larisa Jonke


larisa@irb.hr
Room: Krilo 1/203
Phone: +385 1 468 0221
Phone (internal): 1345

Staff

Athanasios Chatzistavrakidis


athanasios.chatzistavrakidis@irb.hr
Room: Krilo 1/210
Phone: +385 1 456 1121
Phone (internal): 1521

Tajron Jurić


Tajron.Juric@irb.hr
Room: Krilo 1/211
Phone: +385 1 468 0092
Phone (internal): 1350

Danijel Jurman


Danijel.Jurman@irb.hr
Room: Krilo 1/214
Phone: +385 1 456 0975
Phone (internal): 1337

Hrvoje Nikolić


hnikolic@irb.hr
Room: Krilo 1/211
Phone: +385 1 468 0092
Phone (internal): 1350

Anđelo Samsarov


Andjelo.Samsarov@irb.hr
Room: Krilo 1/214
Phone: +385 1 456 0975
Phone (internal): 1337

Postdocs

Zoltán Kökényesi


Zoltan.Kokenyesi@irb.hr
Room: Krilo 2/241
Phone: +385 1 456 1132
Phone (internal): 1632

Georgios Manolakos


gmanolak@irb.hr
Room: Krilo 2/243
Phone: +385 1 456 1134
Phone (internal): 1634

Arash Ranjbar


aranjbar@irb.hr
Room: Krilo 2/241
Phone: +385 1 456 1132
Phone (internal): 1632

PhD students

Clay James Grewcoe


Clay.Grewcoe@irb.hr
Room: Krilo 1/Tavan
Phone: +385 1 457 1308
Phone (internal): 1858

Georgios Karagiannis


Georgios.Karagiannis@irb.hr
Room: Krilo 1/Tavan
Phone: +385 1 456 1030
Phone (internal): 1430

Toni Kodžoman


tkodzom@irb.hr
Room: Krilo 1/Tavan
Phone: +385 1 457 1308
Phone (internal): 1858

Grgur Šimunić


Grgur.Simunic@irb.hr
Room: Krilo 1/Tavan
Phone: +385 1 457 1352
Phone (internal): 1889