About this seminar:

This is a platform for discussion and presentation of seminars among enthusiasts in Mathematical Physics. The idea is to "dig in" the beautiful Mathematics behind Physics in order to fully understand the anatomy and structure of Theoretical Physics. The meetings will be held once or twice a month during the academic year. The only restriction is that the duration of the seminars is between 20 and 60 min and that the presenter of the seminar is really passionate about the topic that he/she presents.

Topics of interest:

Mathematics behind Physics:

Quantum Mechanics and Quantum Field Theory:

Gravity & Cosmology:

Schedule:

Higher spin theory and \(L_\infty\) algebra
Maro Cvitan
Sunday, 23 May 2021, postponed for spring!

Quantum Foundations IV: Quantum theory of measurement and Bohmian mechanics
Hrvoje Nikolić
Saturday, 2 April 2021, Postponed, the exact date will be announced later

On Haag's theorem and renormalization ambiguities
Alessio Maiezza
Saturday, 23 April 2021, Postponed, the exact date will be announced later

"Lower dimensional Gravity I"
Arash Ranjbar
Tuesday, 23 March 2021, Postponed, the exact date will be announced later

Generalised Global Symmetries and 't Hooft Anomalies II
Athanasios Chatzistavrakidis
Tuesday, 17 November 2020, 11:15

Hamiltonian dynamics of dissipative systems
Grgur Šimunić
Tuesday, 10 November 2020, 11:15

\(L_\infty\) algebras II: Examples
Clay James Grewcoe
Tuesday, 27 October 2020, 11:15

Quantum Foundations III: Decoherence
Hrvoje Nikolić
Tuesday, 20 October 2020, 11:15

Generalised Global Symmetries and 't Hooft Anomalies
Athanasios Chatzistavrakidis
Tuesday, 3 March 2020, 11:15

Quantum Foundations II: Three no-go theorems
Hrvoje Nikolić
Tuesday, 11 February 2020, 11:15

\(L_\infty\) algebras I: Introduction
Larisa Jonke
Thursday, 30 January 2020, 11:15

Noncommutative Geometry
Jamal Hammoud
Tuesday, 17 December 2019, 12:00

Quantum Foundations I: What is it all about & (why) should mathematical physicists care?
Hrvoje Nikolić
Tuesday, 19 November 2019, 11:15

Weyl Curvature Hypothesis
Ivica Smolić
Thursday, 14 November 2019, 11:15

Open problems in mathematical physics
Tajron Jurić
Thursday, 17 October 2019, 11:15